So, I finally decided to take the exams in October. I was so undecided up to the last minute: infact, I submitted my application forms a week after the close of the deadline. The problem now is that I don’t know how to prepare for it. I learnt from a friend of mine that the key to passing the primary exams is to attend the revision course, study as many past questions as possible and discuss with other exam writers. Unfortunately, I will be out of the country during the revision course and till date, I don’t know anyone who lives close by to me writing the exam. When I return, I’ll try to get my hands on any notes given during the revision week.
Another good friend who passed the exams last year told me she read the Kaplan USMLE (United States Medical License Exams) review books, reviewed past multiple-choice questions and revision course materials. Thankfully, I have the Kaplan review books so I’ve started reading them. I’m not too sure of the direction of the exam yet so I’m still trying to get my hands on past questions. So, let’s see what this week brings. Wish me God’s favour!

Update: I ended up taking the exam one year later in October 2012!!

