Studying at COLLÈGE INTERNATIONAL DE MEDÉCINE ESTHÉTIQUE

Hi guys. Long time no write. I am happy to tell you that I am now an Aesthetic Medicine student. It’s a one-year diploma course and the lectures are given in French!!!!! The classes are held the first weekend of every month (Friday to Monday inclusive). For this month, we had our lectures at Holiday Inn St Germain de Pres, Paris.

My first day was on the 2nd of October: we resumed at 11 am and ended at 7 pm. The lectures on Saturday, Sunday and Monday were from 9 am to 7 pm. We had 3 breaks daily: 15 minutes at 11 am and 5 pm. Hot coffee and tea was provided during the short breaks. Plus one long break from 1 to 3 pm. Lunch was not provided by the college! 😦

I think there are about 49 people in my class which is quite a diverse lot of nationals from Switzerland, Belgium, Tunisia, France, Lebanon, Mauritius, Lithuania, etc. I am the only pure Anglophone person in the class and I must tell you it has been tough following the discourse. My only saviour is that reading French from the presentation slides is 10 times easier than hearing it! LOL! I am now obligated to learn French properly!

There are a number of shops around the hotel and I did have time to do some shopping! I also had a picnic with some classmates at the Jardin de Luxembourg which is about 10 minutes by foot.
image

image
Rainy day

image

image

The famous Galarie Lafayette is a 7-minute walk from the hotel but I didn’t go there. Maybe, next month!

I’ll be back soon with more deets!

Leave a comment please

